Tag Line

IMG_7022

Little Mary with me, her aunties who are my daughters in the back

This blog has a tag line. I had forgotten what it was.  Not good on my part.

I have been struggle with direction of this blog.  I love writing, I love photography.  There are lots of things I love.  I should have looked at my tag line, the subtitle.  DUH!

IMG_2599

When not bogged down in my own clutter, I know what I have to offer may be the same as another woman. I know it may be different too because my experiences, take aways are mine but my circumstances are just like many other women’s.

I check out a variety of blogs.  Maybe too many and too many subjects.  They are all related to my hobbies and love and my work.

This one (click to see) reminded me what I do know about vision and mission. Yes, we bloggers have vision and mission even if it has not be articulate or written, it is there in the heart and mind.

That I realized was the problem. I forgot why I started this and what I hoped to write about.

Home, heart & life

My home is a reflection of me and my husband’s desires for our family. It reflects my efforts to create a place of comfort, welcome and safety. Part of home is hospitality, meals, table settings, fun pillows! It is also asking good questions and listening to what is said.

Heart is what God is showing me through His word, His creation and others.  It sometimes is struggle and fear. Sometimes it is joy and delight.  We are transformed when we study our hearts with the truth of the Word and the Holy Spirit.

Life could be a sliver or this and that but all in all, it is the whole of all of our parts…our loves, our work, our beliefs, our victories and struggles. Life.

Home, heart & life…yep, that is what this blog is all about.

The hug around the neck from the old rhyme expresses my hope that you will be encouraged in some small way. Now for me, to get to it!

blessings, linda

 

If you like this post and others, I’d love it if you would become a follower!

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Discipline, Heart, home, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

