New Every Morning

IMG_8079

Partiipation with team. Nailed the twist the 1st time. Trusting to be caught.

 

Summer is drifting away. Signs of new beginning are all around us. Fall sport, band and cheer practices, back to school sales. Kids waking up earlier and earlier to make it to practices.

Finishing summer reading is a priority before that first English class. The smell of new plastic as cellophane wrap is ripped off new school supplies fills the air.

Spotting the anticipation and hopefulness of young people as they prepare and practice refreshes my own hopefulness.

A fresh start is energizing and full of hope.  The certainty of our Hope is renewed.  Great is His faithfulness.

The Lord’s lovingkindnesses indeed never cease,          For His compassions never fail.                                          They are new every morning;                                             Great is Your faithfulness.                                                    “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,“Therefore I have hope in Him.”                Lamentations 3:22-24

blessings, linda

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Life, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

