A Bit Droopy

IMG_7568

 

Well, today it is already 9:03. I feel like my poor peonies weigthed down with rain.  It is going to be a long day, nothing bad, just long.

Already I have made and packed lunch for the girls, done dishes, written work emails and gone to the medical lab.

That was actually the first thing I did other than toss on clothes. I had convinced them to give me that stinking blood test because I was there and have an appointment with my doctor next Tuesday for a diabetes check up.  The date on the paper an in the computer said  July.  I got the test.  And I did not even roll my eyes.  Fortunately it wasn’t hard and the lady didn’t give me a hard time.

Honey I would have said if I had been coherent enough to say it so nicely.  Instead I  was answering in almost monosyllables and hoping she could change it and let me in so I didn’t have to go back and rearrange my life next week.  Plus I was about floating by then  on account of all the water I drank to plump up my veins.  They are about the only tiny thing about me.  Gosh, I wonder if I even said thank you?

And just so you know, I love the these blood taking gals because they don’t hurt me!

After years of blood taking, walking out of that military lab when the technicians who were, shall we say, not so gentle were on duty during my first pregnancy being tested every week and even leaving one doctor group over a nasty hurting blood draining episode, I know when to be thankful.  I don’t know about you but my body begins to tingle when it knows there is something coming that will hurt. Like pulling of a band-aid or pricking that finger yet again.

Later today I have to go do a stress test.

IMG_7567

 

I am thinking I will be a tired looking as these beautiful blossoms who are a little, okay, a lot droppy!

So not only was it early when I was at the lab, I had not had ANY coffee!!! Not even decaf that has you know caffeine in it…traces.  And did I mention. NO breakfast yet.

SO my whole day is revolving around food or the lack there of and timing of when to and not to eat.

I just glad no one is around me right now.  By the way, my messy omelet was good. Here’s to hoping it will last until 4 PM (it is a 2 hour test) because not only can you not have caffeine; you cannot have food before this TWO hour test!

I can’t wait for dinner. Now, whose idea was it to have a yard sale in the morning when husband will be at a meeting?  I need a nap.

 

blessings, linda

 

 

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, home, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

