Need a Break?

 

Love Princess with waffle cone

Do you need a break?

We did. Two surgeries in our family with in a few weeks of each other. One for Love Bug and another for dear old Dad, my husband.

 

Sweet Pea and Bubble Gum ice cream

Could you use a little sugar in your evening? Some sweetness?

 

 

Did you hear?  After Love Bug’s surgery a friend did.  Love Bug was on soft foods only.  She got a note…

“I heard you were eating soft food only” plus a coupon and $5.

She was thrilled. After writing her thanks and stamping the envelope, we were off. But we had to get Sweet Pea first because we knew if just wouldn’t taste as good without her!

She picked her ice cream like picking out clothes. Color, color and more color! I did get her a taste first though. Bubble Gum Blue!  She stuck to her decision. She is 2.  She ate and drank every bit by lick and slurp.

Isn’t she cute, blue lips and all?  Of course she is!  Unashamed bias is the right of every grandma!

A sweet break on a hot summer evening.  That is our recommendation!

 

Blessings, Linda

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, home, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Need a Break?

  1. So sweet! Hope everyone has recovered well. Thanks so much for stopping by Posed Perfection today and leaving me a sweet note about the King Ranch Chicken Casserole. Hope your family enjoys it as much as mine. I am following you on Network Bloggers. I hope you’ll visit again soon and maybe even follow back. Have a great week!
    Blessings,
    Nici

  2. omega57 says:

    Thaks for checking me out and following me. Sure appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

