Washing

Rough morning in our house. All is quiet now except for the dishwasher running those few morning items and leftovers from last night.

Seems I had a few items from the morning and last night leftovers to take care of this morning too.  Went to the end of my bed to get my washing, not my licks but my washing. Oh, the wonder of a God of mercy.

Ash Wednesday…a day of reminder of our sins and the beginning of preparation.  Heavy hearted though knowing He is not only with me, He also cares in particular for me and each person of my family.

Mercy Lord Jesus, mercy.

Let us draw near with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. Therefore let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.  Hebrews 10:22, 4:16

Joining today  http://www.aholyexperience.com/

                                                                                                       
About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Discipline, Easter, family, His Love, Sin, Spring, Easter, Uncategorized, Walk with Him Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

