Deep Purples

fresh perspective…to see the blessings

opportunities to engage in learning teaching skills specifically for discipling women in the Word

women who are peers to study the Word with.  A life saving group last year when we returned after ministering overseas.  A balm to my soul.

adequate amounts of money

Love Bug and Love Princess… the joys of my life  Having children at our age is fun!

a wonderful stylist who keeps me younger looking… sort of

being 8 minutes away from daughter’s family instead of across the ocean 33 hours away

steady faithful parents who are with Him now

gentle breezes relieving the heat

deep purples in my front yard

Blessings, Linda                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  I am linking at Musings on Monday at A Holy Experience.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Multitudes on Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Deep Purples

  1. Betsy says:

    Reading your blog post brightened my day! It reminds me of all that I can be thankful for in my corner of the world!

  2. Betsy says:

    Reading your blog post brightened my day! It reminds me of all that I can be thankful for in my corner of the world!

  3. Joan says:

    I love the photo of the hydrangeas – they were my Dad’s favorite flower.

    Stopping by from Ann’s blog. I enjoyed reading your list of blessings.

  4. Stopping by from Ann’s. Your hydrangea is gorgeous!

  5. jillpiteo says:

    Stopped by from Ann’s…loved seeing your list of blessings and your gorgeous hydrangea picture. Hydrangeas are my favorite flowers!

Leave a Reply

