Clean

 

Cleaning is on my mind a lot. A lot.  House, laundry, book shelves, paper and notebooks.  Myself.

No, I don’t need a bath.  Last week I could have used some help since I could not get all the paint off my arms.

It took me and my gals 4 interrupted days to paint the kitchen ceiling and beams.  It took me longer to get the paint off.  You know how it ends up in those hard to reach unseen places.  Okay, seen by your daughters who really don’t want to be embarrassed.  They’re tweens.

I love sliding into clean sheets at night after a shower. Fresh and comfortable.  I like clean.

My home gets messy when I don’t pay attention.  It gets dirty. In fact, living in an old farmhouse with drafts and cracks is a challenge to keep clean.  Heck, some weeks I can barely keep it picked up.

Sometimes, the dirt sneaks up on me.  I don’t even see it, feel it or worse yet, deal with it.

Yeah, you know right where I am going.  Usually, I keep up. ‘fessed up as I heard as a child.

It is just easier sometimes to ignore those deep sins, the deep dirt.  Sometimes, it is easier to stroke those pretty sins and keep them around.

Then one day, the sun shines so bright the dust and dirt can not be ignored.  The particles dance in the light.

And the hard work must begin.  Because the dirt in intolerable.

Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth so that you have sincere love for your brothers, love one another deeply,  from the heart.  1 Peter 1:2

 

 

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

