Laughter

I had to laugh! At myself and with God.  I had prayed for some particular things for one of my kids as we moms often do.  And the answer one one was out of the blue but an  answer!

After a moment of stunned silence when I realized this was the answer, the laughter bubbled up inside of me!  He answered my prayer! In a most unexpected way!

Now I know this verse is totally out of context but this child of joy and four others has brought us so much joy! And my granddaughters!  I am not as old as Sarah but old enough to laugh at myself because I am a grandmother and a mom of a tweenie!  I just chuckle sometimes at how God knows just what I need!  Still laughing!

joy in Love Bug’s “from her toes to her belly” laugh

Love Princess’s care for each one of us

my granddaughter running to me for a hug and pick up!

a husband who asks what can I do to help you make it better?

quietness in the evening

silly looking dogs

And Sarah said, “God has made laughter for me; everyone who hears will laugh over me.” Genesis 21:6

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

