Twin Shower

It was a baby shower for my daughter.  We had a large one for her first.  We may have skipped it this time but yikes…

TWINS…more sweet peas…we love sweet peas!  

So a much smaller group. These sweet peas are spring babies. Sweet Pea was winter baby.  And do you remember how much laundry these little ones make?? And how many little outfits, onesies they need each day!  

The primroses were lovely.  Later I thought, “Just like Cynthia!”  but of course no lemon squares or brownies or a whole gaggle of ladies.(The Mitford Series)   Just her dear friends wanted to be part of the joy and love to celebrate new babies in their mist.

A few older friends who are also my friends came too.  We are all grandmas now and love to dote.

New grandmas give a new meaning to dote by the way!

I love the opportunity to host special gatherings.

I love to host and make special foods.  but for this one in a very busy season, I bought…cookies, cake.  A new use for the lovely gravy boat and creamer. Doesn’t the cake looks elegant on the stand?

Veggies with dip, mixed nuts. That is almost a throw back to my  younger days in the south.  Silver, of course!

Fruit and cheese platter and some fancy crackers.

There is nothing that says “You’re special!” to a guest like sparkly crystal!

Teas and coffee of course.  No punch for this smaller group.

The china cups and silver are so feminine.

I often use fancy paper napkins but not for this event.  Instead, I pulled out the special embroidered ones

from our days in Hong Kong.

The love gals tied tiny ribbons as napkin rings.

This was the happy sight in our kitchen that greeted everyone.  Do you see how beautiful that bouquet is?  From our local Giant.  And I found these fun Jelly Belly Bubbles on the fun aisle there too. They are scented and have a push up wanted that never leaves the bottle. One of the grandmas took a few for the visit they were making.  Fun!

All the colors were great together.  The new tablecloth was so pretty with bright colors but not overwhelming,

just kicked up from the typical pastels.

A few bunnies made their entrance too.  Not all, not yet.  Shower first then the rest can come out.

The cake was served in the living room before the gifts were opened.

So yum! And of course, from Oregon Dairy. Those ladies know the way to this woman’s heart.

My sweet girls.

Blessings, 

   Linda      


I am joining Susan for Tablescape Thursday. Head on over to Between Naps On The Porch and see all the talented people and the tablescapes they have put together.

                                                      

 

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Baby, books, Celebrations, family, Hospitality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twin Shower

  1. Looks like a lovely shower, all the food and the table looks
    smashingly beautiful.
    Congratulations….
    Blessings, Nellie

  2. Denise says:

    I love a bab(ies) shower! It would have been fun to be there! Give everyone my blessings.

  3. omega57 says:

    Wish you had been there too! Love to yours.

Leave a Reply

