Paint

It isn’t enough that we have been back in country for 6 weeks. I thought I would feel more settled.  Thankfully, Jim and love gals seem to be doing well. Plus I was gone all last week to a seminar on “Spiritual Survival”. The timing was great.  I loved having a room to myself and the property it was held at is simply beautiful.

Could that old unsettled feeling be in part  it the 5 big very full storage bins I see every morning and every night outside my bedroom contribute to that??

Monday we started cleaning and de-cluttering kitchen cabinets and dish storage. Progess was made but after a year of hit or miss stuffing stuff where ever it could be pushed in, de-cluttering could not be solved in one morning.

The holidays seem to spur me on. Thanksgiving, 2 family birthdays and 2 speaking sharing times are on the calendar for the next 2 weeks. I can’t seem to still my urge to

paint…paint

my kitchen!

I still love the color but am ready for a change. Guess I just have not had enough. Or maybe I am tired of cooking, sorting and tossing. Time for some fresh creativity! Some sprucing up.

We need curtains too. The German lace valances are not working in the present decor and colors.  I don’t have a photos of the valances.  Maybe with new paint the lace will be perfect!  Plus wood block and folk Asian art and Mary Englebreit don’t really complement each other.

I ordered new chairs that are due in this week.  The last of the auction acquired chairs broke down this past week end.

Like Melissa over at The Inspired Room who is painting too, the urge to make my home even more like home and beautiful as well as welcoming can’t be ignored. So I am headed out to Phillips Paint Store http://www.phillipspaint.com/paint.asp today.  It currently is B. Moore Sedona Clay. In the living room and dining room, our built-in back walls are also Sedona Clay so I want the new color to be complimentary. I am thinking grey or the non boring beige family!  My husband is a good sport and jumps in to help, okay do the painting and it looks great very soon.

I am back after dropping my husband off at work. breakfast out for Bible reading and list making, trip to Philips for paint and shopping at the grocery I am tired! Philips sales folks are always helpful so that went quickly. Grocery store shopping always takes me forever when using lots of coupons. So I think painting will be tomorrow.

My daughter is here with sweet mini love gal (grand-daughter) and our 2 really big guys.  Add all that up…think I will paint tomorrow.  I chose B. Moore lambskin.  I can’t wait for it all to come together!

Blessings,

Linda


About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

