Where I am blogging these days…

As our tables and desks have sold, in preparation for “the” move,

I have moved from my large funky art deco aged yellow desk bought at an open air old furniture market.

Sorry, I don’t have a better picture to show off the design on the front before it left the premises.

Perfect under the window!

From that to a narrow sofa – dining table to a small IKEA table to this.

A  long IKEA table.

Slow internet, travel, change  and life in general are all part of my life.

This table should be the last change except of course for the hotel rooms and cafes until we ultimately make our way

across the globe back to PA.

I’ll dream about a new spot…later.

Blessings, Linda

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where I am blogging these days…

  1. Shelle says:

    Hi Linda –
    Thank you for sending my your blog address. I love the long Ikea table and I’m jealous!
    It looks like you guys are moving and making a long trek. Good luck!
    Thank you for visiting me the other day. I’ve had so much fun visiting everyone’s space.
    Many blessings,
    Shelle

    • omega57 says:

      You’er welcome! We are making a big move but so far it is going well. I will miss my long table! I love peek into each other’s musings and activities. Thanks for peeking into mine. 🙂
      Blessings, Linda

Leave a Reply

