Travel Tales

The trip started out early. We were thrilled with Chili’s at O’Hare Chicago breakfast during the 4 hour lay over.

Then, our flight overseas was delayed 5 hours!  That amounts to a 9 hour lay over.

Oh dear!

Here are the bright happy girls the next morning after a good night sleep at a good hotel. Back to the airport to get a new flight. While  Jim  waiting and rebooked a flight 4 days later, our good time girl travelers checked out the shoes of each woman passing by. I wish I had whipped out my camera for that but it would not have been a bit to obvious. Red ones won as the  best, hands down. And the  ugliest…a toss up and how do those poor women actually walk in them??

One the way to the hotel…with a pool

making the best of a not so good situation.

Love Bug’s backpack held travel necessities. Other  items handy were …

tiny laser flashlight, cute  hand sanitizer, and a Hamburgler watch.

Blurry photo is so how we felt!  Waiting for luggage…so tired after 23 hours of lay over and travel.

I was also sick I ended up on the floor sleeping!  What can I say…it was a long wait.

Nice hotel with great beds made it all go away.  

Smile and Sigh.

Next morning ready to go check out  all those shoes!

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

