We’re Having a Heat Wave!

I have been reading some blogs with pictures of their beautiful porches or slip and slides and lakes and sprinklers.  All sorts of summer time songs keep popping in my mind.  Summer time and the living is easy.  That is what all those lovely pictures remind me of.   I could only think of where we are right now…in a

hot

city with no air conditionning in the apartment!  For a gal from the south where the AC goes on at the first glimmer of dampness, it is especially

hot.

Talk about a long

hot

summer!  Remember that movie full of all kinds of

hot but here for us there is only one kind.  Heat sapping no breeze

hot!

We are nowhere near my porch or AC right now!  I think how will I survive and then recall this is how it was growing up.  Only one neighbor had one tiny window AC unit. Hope the heat breaks soon.

Do you think Love Bug looks

hot?

In a taxi, no air conditioner and right in the sun.  Temperature over 90 degrees.  Actually surely 100!  We were in downtown of a concrete city. Aren’t they all concrete?  Do you think Love Bug looks

hot?

It is so

hot

only unbrellas give relief from the clear skies and sun beating down! Can you tell I am

hot?

The song lyric, “We’re having a heat wave” runs through my mind.

Pools always provide relief.

Sometimes, even with a pool, the

heat

is just too much!

Enough whining!

Hope you are keeping cool!

Blessings,

Linda

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re Having a Heat Wave!

  1. Mary says:

    Bless you! I don’t know how you are surviving without AC! It’s been off the charts HOT here too…I’m keeping my fingers crossed for low humidity and a pleasant fall 🙂

    • omega57 says:

      Thankfully the heat is gone! Hope the NC autumn is cool. I can remember almost hot Thanksgivings sometimes there! Thanks for reading my post.
      Linda

Leave a Reply

