Peaceful Night

Rain and snow

Rainy Afternoon

Friday afternoon  plus rain could be  a disaster

recipe for crankiness and  discord after a long week of projects and tests.

After lots of hugs and talking, I lit the candles as dusk came.  We settled in for the night.  Not even my mess up in dinner planning could lure us out.  Pizza Hut to the rescue.  It was so quiet and tender to be together without studying, bedtimes or anything at all planned!  No, we were not chatty.  We had already debriefed our day.  It had been a rough morning. It had been a good day for all of us.

The candles were lit to warm up the rooms.  Don’t you agree there is something so soothing about  the softness of candle light?

Dusk Candle light

rainy night

Dusk Candle light

Soft light through the house...

Dusk Candle Light

With a touch of green for Saint Patrick

Love Princess made bunnies from

a Martha paper craft template.

Rainy Day Bunny Making

Making Easter bunny decorations

Martha Bunny

Attention to Bunny Detail

Enjoying

 

Tech Savvy

Changing Channels

 

Weekend iphone connect on a rainy day

Love Bug watched Disney on the iPhone

through the ear buds curled up

in the big wing back chair.


Quiet Time for Reading

Dad sat on couch reading,

savoring the gentleness of the evening.

Oh oh, too quiet…

time for checkers

Father Daughter Checkers

Kisses Kings

Making a Move

Love the peaceful air of quiet and contentment

Peaceful with those I love

Thank you Lord…so much.

Hope you are also enjoying your weekend with a thankful heart.


About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peaceful Night

  1. Denise says:

    I LOVE your blog! How did I NOT know you had one?I also love the tablescape Thursday section. I need my dishes where I live!!
    I will be following your blog, keep it up!

  2. Yvonne says:

    Hi Linda! This post is adorable. The princess made such a sweet paper bunny. To answer your question you left me- I go to antique shops and flea markets. If you look, you will find very inexpensive silver. Hope that helps.
    Your little ones are precious!
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

