Wonderful, Glorious Snow

Wonderful, glorious snow. We keep getting more snow. The papers are saying records have been set.

We started out eager to dig out.

My husband has been very zealous about removing snow from the sidewalks and driveway to prevent the melting and freezing water from breaking the cement and asphalt.

I try to be enthusiastic but prefer to be indoors where it is warm. I think our little girl agrees.

Mary isn’t sure what to think about all of this snow. She gives her worried look whenever we take her out.

The first snow was deep. We just about got dug out when the second big storm hit. The snow just got deeper and deeper.

It’s been several weeks since we had a significant snow but there was still enough on the ground for Nathan to make a snowman with the girls on Saturday. They had a great time building the snowman. When he was complete they decided he looked a little like Dad (so they added more hair).

I am looking to find God’s blessing in every day events. All of this snow is great for the ground. The trees are drinking in every drop as the snow melts. It promises to be a beautiful spring.

The weather has been much warmer so the snow is melting away. Hooray, Spring is on its way!

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in Seasons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

